Sign In Forgot Password

Gesher

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, February 24, 2019 • 19 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AM@ Islamic Center: Part II of Cousins: A Unique Encounter: The Muslims that our kids encounter in the world news, and the Muslim peers that they will encounter in real-life are likely to be very different from each other.

2. Sunday, March 3, 2019 • 26 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AMPARENT and CHILD DAY #2 - “ONE???” @ BDJ

3. Sunday, March 10, 2019 • 3 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AM“Three steps up: The wisdom of the Amidah” @ BDJ

4. Sunday, March 17, 2019 • 10 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AMMen and Women: Halachik Roles and Modern Perspectives. @ BDJ

5. Sunday, March 24, 2019 • 17 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AMTzniut: What does it really mean? @ BDJ

6. Sunday, March 31, 2019 • 24 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AMThe Shoah: Understanding and Commemorating - Introduction to our work @ BDJ

7. Sunday, April 7, 2019 • 2 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:45 AMThe Shoah: Understanding and Commemorating - Learning and Writing the Stories for the Yom HaShoah Seder @ BDJ

8. Monday, April 29, 2019 • 24 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:45 AMThe Shoah: Understanding and Commemorating - REHEARSAL FOR SEDER YOM HASHOAH @ BDJ

9. Monday, April 29, 2019 • 24 Nisan 5779

6:15 PM - 8:15 PMFinal Rehearsal for Seder YomHaShoah - Times TBD @ BDJ

10. Wednesday, May 1, 2019 • 26 Nisan 5779

6:15 PM - 8:15 PMSEDER YOM HA’SHOAH - Times TBD @ BDJ

11. Sunday, May 5, 2019 • 30 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AMWho are we? - What is Modern Orthodoxy? - How do Modern Orthodox Jews understand and apply halacha? Case studies: Hallel on Yom Ha’atzmaut, Daughters reciting Kaddish. @ BDJ

12. Sunday, May 19, 2019 • 14 Iyyar 5779

9:15 AM - 10:30 AMWhy be “modern?” Is that even the right adjective? @ BDJ
Past Sessions
Sunday, February 10, 2019 • 5 Adar I 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - Part II: Our Land, Our Neighbors - The history of the Israeli-Arab conflict, from World War One up through today. @ BDJ
Sunday, January 27, 2019 • 21 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - Part I: Our Land, Our Neighbors - The history of the Israeli-Arab conflict, from World War One up through today @ BDJ
Sunday, January 20, 2019 • 14 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - January 13 OR 20 (to be voted upon) - The Ongoing Miracle of the State of Israel @ BDJ
Sunday, January 13, 2019 • 7 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - January 13 OR 20 (to be voted upon) - The Ongoing Miracle of the State of Israel @ BDJ
Sunday, January 6, 2019 • 29 Tevet 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - Special visit from Cong. Shomrei Torah, Santa Rosa, CA! GESHER will be the Sunday morning destination for the Shomrei Torah youth group’s annual “weekend in LA”. learn about what Jewish life is like for an Orthodox / Reform Jewish teenager!
Sunday, December 23, 2018 • 15 Tevet 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - When and why did Reform Judaism begin? How is it different here and now? @ BDJ
Sunday, December 16, 2018 • 8 Tevet 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - @ BDJ: Part I of Cousins: A Unique Encounter: The Muslims that our kids encounter in the world news, and the Muslim peers that they will encounter in real-life are likely to be very different from each other.
Sunday, December 2, 2018 • 24 Kislev 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - PARENT & CHILD DAY #1 - Heroes & Values: Is there a connection? @ BDJ
Sunday, November 18, 2018 • 10 Kislev 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - Our Neighborhood’s Homeless – with special guests from Alexandria House, and Jim Bickhart from the office of Councilmember Paul Koretz. Parents strongly invited!!! @ BDJ
Sunday, November 11, 2018 • 3 Kislev 5779 - 8:15 AM - 12:30 PM - Gesher volunteers at a HaMerkaz family event at Noah’s Ark at the Skirball! Please reserve the entire morning! Exact times to be announced.
Sunday, November 4, 2018 • 26 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - Special Training with Sarah Blitzstein of HaMercaz / JFS
Sunday, October 28, 2018 • 19 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - Understanding Mental Illness. @ BDJ
Sunday, October 21, 2018 • 12 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - “Mipnai Sayva Takum;” Aging and the Elderly @ BDJ
Sunday, October 14, 2018 • 5 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:30 AM - “Honor thy Father and Mother”–You talkin’ to me? @ BDJ

BDJ's Sunday morning learning and discussion program for our upcoming B’nai and B’not Mitzvah. Sign up here.

Access the full Gesher schedule here

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, February 20 2019 15 Adar I 5779